Behind the Stories: The Moth Radio Hour Extras

Take a gander at the special behind-the-stories extras which you may have heard mentioned on the latest season of The Moth Radio HourRead more »

Storyteller Profile:

Salman Rushdie

Salman Rushdie is the author of ten novels, include Midnight’s Children, The Satanic Verses, The Enchantress of Florence, and most recently the children’s book Luka and The Fire of Life. He received the Best of the Booker in 2008, as well as the 2009 Moth Award, honoring the art of raconteuring.

Find on:

Photo by Sarah Stacke

Salman Rushdie

Writer’s Block

Oct 24, 2013

Unable to finish his novel, a man travels to war-torn Central America to try to shake things up and escape the safety of the writerly life.